Playoffs For The Pro Kabaddi League: Eligible Teams And Squads

The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL), now in its ninth season, has advanced to the playoff round after a group stage in which 12 teams played against one another and only six advanced.

Eliminators, semi-finals and the final will all occur during the playoffs. When the league stage was over, the top two clubs went straight to the semi-finals Pro Kabaddi League.

The last four teams will be determined by how well they perform against one another in the eliminators. The sixth-ranked team from the league stage standings will play the third-placed team in the elimination round.

In Eliminator 2, the team that comes in fourth will play the team that comes in fifth. In Semi-final 1, the top-ranked team will meet the winner of the first eliminator, and in Semi-final 2, the second-ranked club will play the winner of the second eliminator.

The semifinalists’ winners will compete in the finals. The Dome, NSCI SVP Stadium in Mumbai will serve as the location for the playoff games. Beginning on December 13 and running through December 17, they will.

Puneri Paltan, Bengaluru Bulls, U.P. Yoddhas, Tamil Thalaivas, and Dabang Delhi are the six teams that have earned a spot in the playoffs. Puneri Paltan and Jaipur Pink Panthers have secured the top two slots, leaving the other four teams to compete in the eliminators for a place in the semifinals Pro Kabaddi League.

Out of the six qualified teams, three have won championships in the past (Jaipur Pink Panthers in Season 1, Bengaluru Bulls in Season 6, and Dabang Delhi in Season 8), while U.P. Yoddhas, Puneri Paltan, and Tamil Thalaivas are hoping to win their first title.

Read More: IPL Auction 2022 Highlights: 5 Major Takeaways

complete teams from the top six teams

Pink Panthers of Jaipur

Raiders: Navneet, Nitin Panwar, Bhavani Rajput, Arjun Deshwal, Rahul Chaudhari, Ajith V. Kumar, and Devank

Defenders: Lucky Sharma, Deepak Singh, Nitin Chandel, Marimuthu Kamaraj, Reza Mirbagheri, Ashish, Woosan KO, Abhishek KS, and Sahul Kumar.

Rahul Gorakh Dhanawade is an all-arounder.

Puneri Paltan

Raiders: Saurabh, Pankaj Mohite, Akash Santosh Shinde, Mohit Goyat, Aslam Mustafa Inamdar, and Aditya Tushar Shinde

Defenders: D Mahindraprasad, Rakesh Bhalle Ram, Harsh Mahesh Lad, Gaurav Khatri, Badal Taqdir Singh, Akash Chaudhary, Sombir, Alankar Kaluram Patil, Sanket Sawant, and

Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Balasaheb Shahaji Jadhav, and Govind Gurjar are all-rounders Pro Kabaddi League.

Bangladesh Bulls

Raiders: Harmanjit Singh, Lal Mohar Yadav, Bharat, More G B, Neeraj Narwal, Vikash Kandola, and Harmanjeet Singh

Defenders: Sudhakar Krishant, Rohit Kumar, Yash Hooda, Mayur Kadam, Aman, Mahender Singh, Saurabh Nandal, Rajnesh, Naik, and

Rahul Khatik, Rajesh Narwal, Sachin Narwal, and Narender Hooda are all around Pro Kabaddi League.

UP Yoddhas

Raiders: Nitin Tomar, Surender Gill, Rathan K, Gulveer Singh, James Namaba Kamweti, Durgesh Kumar, Rohit Tomar, Anil Kumar, Aman

Nitesh Kumar, Shubham Kumar, Babu Murugasan, Abozar Mohajer Mighani, Ashu Singh, Jaideep, and Sumit are the defenders.

Nehal Desai, Gurdeep, and Nitin Panwar are all-rounders Pro Kabaddi League.

Tamil Thalaivas

Raiders: Himanshu Narwal, Narender, Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Sachin, Ajinkya Ashok Pawar, and Himanshu Singh

Defenders: M. Abhishek, Ashish, Ankit, Sagar, Himanshu, Mohit, Arpit Saroha, and Sahil Gulia.

All-Rounders: Thanushan Laxmamoha, K Abhimanyu, Visvanath V

Read More: The top 5 players who have played the most ODIs

Delhi Dabang

Raiders: Suraj Panwar, Ashish Narwal, Manjeet, Naveen Kumar, and Ashu Malik

Those who stood up for the defense included Ravi Kumar, Amit Hooda, Sandeep Dhull, Vishal, Monu, Anil Kumar, Dipak, Vinay Kumar, Krishan, Vijay, Aakash, and Muhammad Liton Ali.

All-around include Tejas Patil, Reza Katoulinezhad, and Vijay

After tying with Bengal Warriors, Dabang Delhi KC moves to the playoffs Pro Kabaddi League.

Dabang Delhi KC, under the direction of Naveen Kumar, played superbly in the second half to draw Bengal Warriors 46–46, securing their place in the playoffs.

Delhi carefully secured an interest in the evening’s last match to defeat Gujarat Giants at Gachibowli Indoor Stadium by needing a win or a tie to keep the game entertaining until the very end.

Two of the league’s top Raiders squared off in this high-stakes matchup, and the Bengal Warriors initially held a significant advantage.

The Bengal Warriors increased the value of every attack by scoring touchpoints, but Dabang Delhi KC relied on bonus points. They had held off two all-outs from Dabang Delhi KC by the time the first half was up, taking the lead 25-19.

In the second half, Dabang Delhi KC came roaring back thanks to the dominance of their defenders Dipak, Vishal, and Amit Hooda who immediately supported Naveen’s fantastic assaults and brought Dabang Delhi KC back into the match Pro Kabaddi League.

With two minutes remaining in the game, they scored an all-out to tie the score at 38-38 in the final five minutes of play. Then, only a few minutes later, they scored another all-out to move ahead 43-40 Pro Kabaddi League.

However, there was still work to be done on the Bengal Warriors. Maninder returned with a super raid, killing Sandeep Dhull, Vishal, and Dipak to once again tie the game.

With Dabang Delhi KC’s play-off qualification on the line and points being traded at both ends of the mat, the final thirty seconds were a frenzy. Although Dabang Delhi KC had a slim lead with 15 seconds left—just one point—winning or drawing was enough to advance Pro Kabaddi League.

Maninder only managed to recover with one point in the final fight of the evening, which resulted in a draw Pro Kabaddi League.

After tying Bengal Warriors, defending champions Dabang Delhi became the sixth team in Pro Kabaddi League season 9 to advance to the playoffs. Due to this tie, the 9th season of the PKL saw the conclusion of the seasons for the Bengal Warriors, Gujarat Giants, and Haryana Steelers as well Pro Kabaddi League.

Dabang Delhi knew going into the game that they needed to win or tie to advance to the playoffs. Bengal Warriors took an early lead in the game, but Dabang Delhi rallied to equalize the score and advance.



Source Link

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.